Copyright © Firearms Training Pluss. All rights reserved.

* Must be filled in before submitting

Living Social

Thank you for the purchase of your Deal thru Living Social and taking the Texas License to Carry a Handgun (formally the Concealed Handgun License) Course with Firearms Training Pluss. You have now started the process to get your Texas LTC. Please fill out and submit the information towards the bottom of this page to reserve you seat in class date your requesting. We will get back to you within 48 hours to confirm that date is available. The class is only a part of the process, you will also need to apply online to the TEXAS DPS Website, and get your digital fingerprints done thru MorphoTrust (go to book an appointment).


PLEASE CHECK CLASS AVAILABILITY BEFORE SELECTING A DATE, (CLICK HERE)


To get a Texas CHL as a minimum you must be:
1. 21 years of age (18 if active duty military).
2. No Class "A" or "B" misdemeanors in the last 5 years.
3. No Felonies.
4. Capable of making sound judgment.
5. Fully capable of purchasing a gun under federal and state law.
6. Attend a LTC/CHL Class
7. Pass a proficiency firing at a range with a .32 cal. or larger gun (either semi-auto or revolver), and will require 50 rounds of ammo.

* Must be filled in before submitting

Firearms Training Pluss